Re-designing the Gracepoint Fellowship Church Website

A lot of people have been asking me about how I went about re-designing the website for Gracepoint Fellowship Church.  Well, it’s gonna be a long story, so I thought maybe I blog about the re-design and all the changes that we have planned as well.  Currently, I’m leading the web team, which as it turns out, is only 2-3 people large.  That’s kinda surprising considering Gracepoint Fellowship Church has several hundred people there. You’d think there be more nerds out there.  Oh wells.  

Anyways, the story all started when Pastor Ed Kang and his wife, Kelly Kang, came to me and asked me if I wanted to be involved with the Gracepoint Fellowship Church website.  How could I say no!   I need to dig out some old screenshots, but the old site, was uh, in need of a serious facelift.  So began an almost one year endeavor of design.  I’d show Pastor Ed and Kelly Kang screenshots at our meetings.  We’d go back and forth all the time.  Pastor Ed would point one thing out and then Kelly would point another thing out.  Before then, I wasn’t really doing that much design, so I wasn’t very used to going through so many iterations.  But it was an awesome experience.  If an idea isn’t worth throwing out, it isn’t worth keeping huh?

Leave a comment